Western Australia, WA

Posted By NHIA,
29/06/2021 08:00 AM
WA Border Restrictions 4-day lockdown introduced for Perth and Peel Perth and Peel will enter a minimum 4-day lockdown from 12.01am, Tuesday 29 June 2021 until 12.01am, Saturday 3 July, 2021. Travel from Perth and Peel to other regions will not be permitted, unless for essential purposes. Industry can enter the region as an essential worker for Primary industries to the extent necessary to ensure supply of food to, and care of, animals and maintenance of crops. For more information click...

Victoria, VIC

Posted By NHIA,
28/06/2021 13:00 PM
To Enter Victoria To enter Victoria from other states and New Zealand, you’ll need to apply for a specified worker permit here. Victoria classifies regions of Australia as green, orange or red, based on the region's COVID-19 risk. Non-Victorian residents can't enter Victoria from a red zone. For a map of Zones click here to see green, red and orange zones.   Information for VIC border communities New South Wales border-zone residents don’t need a permit...

New South Wales, NSW

Posted By NHIA,
28/06/2021 11:30 AM
Entering NSW Rules and restrictions for entry to NSW apply when a concerns notice identifies interstate hotspots, affected areas and places of concern. Currently, only Victoria requires To learn more, see the advice for interstate travellers.   Only Victorians need to complete a declaration to enter NSW. To complete click here. If you get stopped by police, they will check with NSW health that you have submitted a declaration.   NSW Border region address check,...

South Australia, SA

Posted By NHIA,
28/05/2021 11:00 AM
Continue Business as an Essential Service Provider in SA All travellers coming to South Australia must first complete a Cross Border Travel Registration, irrespective of where they are travelling from. Apply here.   Entering South Australia from Victoria (Essential Travel) First, you must seek an essential Traveller Health Exemption, click here. Due to the COVID-19 situation unfolding in Victoria, South Australia Police wishes to advise the community that they have established border...

Queensland, QLD

Posted By NHIA,
28/05/2021 11:00 AM
To continue business in QLD The Queensland border is open to all states and territories, with some specific exceptions. From 1am AEST Thursday 27 May, the City of Whittlesea local government area in Victoria is a declared COVID-19 hotspot. From 1am AEST Friday 28 May 2021, all of Victoria will be declared a COVID-19 hotspot. This means: Anyone who has been in Victoria in the last 14 days will not be allowed to enter Queensland unless they are a returning Queensland resident,...

Tasmania, TAS

Posted By NHIA,
27/05/2021 08:00 AM
Essential Travellers Entering Tasmania Entry to Tasmania Entry to Tasmania and quarantine requirements depend on where you’ve been in the 14 days before you travelled to Tasmania. Areas are declared as either low, medium or high risk based on the number of COVID-19 cases or level of community transmission in those areas — subject to public health advice. Low-risk areas are: Australian Capital Territory Northern Territory New...


Posted By ,
23/03/2021 19:00 PM
Agricultural and Animal Services Hotline: 1800 814 647   DPI and LLS are providing assistance to landholders and communities with animal welfare-related issues resulting from the floods, including:  Animal assessment and veterinary assistance  Stock euthanasia and burial  Emergency fodder and emergency stock water (where there is an immediate animal welfare concern)  Livestock feeding and management advice  Care of animals in...